The Governing Board of the Lala Lajpat Rai Institute is the authority which runs Lala Lajpat Rai College of Commerce and Economics. The President of the Governing Board or his nominee has powers to take the decisions about financial, academic and administrative matter. The Members of Local Managing Committee Shri S. S. Aggarwal Dr. Ram Tarneja Shri Vinod W. Gupta Mrs. Sumitra Shethi Shri Kamal R. Gupta Shri. Naresh R. Gupta Shri. Sunil R. Gupta Shri Vivek Jain